What our custumers say
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
FOLLOW US

Kathryn E. 4/5/2020 YELP (5 stars)

Lars and his staff are knowledgeable, honest, kind, and helpful.  I love mid-century furniture but didn't want a reproduction made in Indonesia...and didn't want to use new resources when refurbished pieces are available.  I LOVE my dresser.  After I picked it out, they took the next four days to refurbish it, and then sent me a photo.  I went in to see it in person and then bought it on the spot.  They helped me get it into my car, and sent me away with a lovely gift, as well.  What a beautiful place!  I couldn't be happier; try to support small, local businesses that are doing something good for the economy, the environment, and people's living rooms.

Carmen M.M. 03-16-2020 Facebook (5 stars)

Excellent service and delivery. I highly recommend them to everyone and will be returning.

I’m loving my new credenza!!! ♥️

Julia A. 1/23/2020 YELP (5 stars)

Talk about a dream warehouse of Danish mid-century design! After doing a lot of research on where to get refurbished, vintage mid-century furniture, I found myself at Lanoba. So glad I did!

Everything about this place is just wonderful - it's family-run, there's SO much to choose from, and every piece is refurbished in-house to perfection. This furniture is the real deal - the owners make trips to Denmark and search for individual pieces at estate sales, markets, in peoples' homes, etc., which they ship back to Jersey City. They then refurbish the pieces in their warehouse. The owners are true craftsmen.

With the owners' help, I picked out a chest, which fits perfectly in my little apartment. I also had my eye on a telephone bench, which I got as a Christmas present. You simply don't see furniture like this any more. The prices are relatively very reasonable given the quality of the pieces.

There's a lot of parking outside, which is great. As an alternative, Lanoba also will deliver the furniture for a reasonable price. In a goodie bag with your purchase, Lanoba gives you product to care for the wood and Danish cookies (how cute!).

As much as I don't want the secret to be out, these guys deserve all of your business.

Sherri G 12/6/19, 2:23 pm - Satisfied - Square Up

Thanks so much for your fabric advice and Contact. Lovely meeting you both. Happy Holidays

Brian F. 12/1/19, 5:57 pm - Square Up

Customer Service

We truly enjoyed the selection, story and attentive service. It was a great transaction.

Kate L. 8/11/2019 YELP (5 stars)

The dresser that I purchased is beautiful and perfectly restored. Lars and Matthew are clearly very knowledgeable and love what they do. The entire experience as a pleasure from choosing the right piece for home to the delivery. If you are looking for beautiful mid-century Danish furniture - this is definitely the place. (PS. The 2nd Street Light Rail stop is closer. Do not listen to Google maps.)

Jayson F 9/22/19, 8:53 am Square Up

Customer Service, Environment, Quality, Selection, Wait Time

The entire experience was great!!! The fact that we could get it delivered on the same day was the icing on the cake! Thank you David, Lars and Robert!!

Andrew M 5/5/19, 7:50 pm Square Up

Customer Service, Environment, Quality

Super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable!

Andrei Chernev 04-01-2019 Google (5 stars)

Unusual place to find beautiful Danish mid century furniture pieces- so sublime and delicate. You may lose faith in progress when you compare these little handcrafted gems with contemporary cheap substitutes mass produced in China

Michael H. H,  05-20-2019 Facebook (5 stars)

Very nice organized and great knowledge to the Danish furniture classics

Ricardo C 2/18/19, 10:35 am Square Up

Customer Service, Other, Quality, Selection, Wait Time

Love his work and passion. He has the best selection of Mid Century Modern furniture out there. He knows the history and significance of each piece. So not only are you buying a beautiful piece of furniture, but you are buying a part of history.

J D'halluin 2/10/19, 6:12 pm Square Up

Customer Service, Environment, Quality, Selection, Wait Time

Great service, beautiful products

Patricia 1/12/19, 3:42 pm Square Up

Customer Service, Environment, Other, Quality, Selection, Wait Time

Beautiful mid century pieces! Pure pleasure. Thank you.

Peter J. L. 10-20-2018 Facebook (5 stars)

Extremely helpful. Extremely patient. Extremely flexible. Extremely high quality. I can’t say enough great things.

Everyone should check out their furniture even if you’re in the market for something new. You can probably get an authentic Danish piece for as much or less than going to a modern store.

Alexis S. 08-14-18 YELP (5 stars)

I had been following Lanoba on instagram and when I saw that they were having an open warehouse event I jumped at the opportunity to drag my husband along! The quality and quantity of pieces made it difficult to decide which we wanted to bring home! Lars and Matthew patiently answered all our questions and helped us select 3 pieces. The entire experience was lovely, I feel like I had the opportunity to travel back in time and now own a beautiful piece of timeless history. The delivery was the best experience we have had since moving to the city. Their prices were extremely fare, the delivery service was friendly and on time, and we received a little gift bag of oil to maintain our furniture as well as Danish cookies! 

Joann Hudson 4/29/18, 12:39 pm Square Up

Customer Service, Environment, Quality, Selection, Wait Time

love very friendly i will return and tell my friends about the store

Mark S 6/3/18, 7:15 pm Square Up

Customer Service, Environment, Other, Quality, Selection, Wait Time

Great quality at reasonable prices with very helpful suggestions from owner. I will be back!

hcmccga - 08-04-18 Etsy (5 stars)

This piece is perfect! Just exactly how it looked in photos. And the communication was great, delivery prompt, and came with teak oil and Danish cookies. I’m very happy!

Lynne - 02-28-18 Etsy (5 stars)

Thank you, Lars, for wrapping the dresser so carefully. It is beautiful and perfect for our house. Thanks also for the teak oil -- and for the very delicious cookies!

Jessica B - 12-11-17 - Etsy (5 stars)

Lovely piece! Fits perfectly... was exactly as described. Measurements were spot on. Lars was great to work with and it shipped very quickly. Thank you!

Jacquelyn B - 12-18-17 Etsy (5 stars)

I purchased a Bing and Grondahl Hans Christian Andersen figurine for my Mom’s Birthday. She is an avid collector of these Danish treasures, and also displays my Mormor and Morfar’s figurines and plates! Lars was kind enough to ensure me this piece was flawless, and it was PERFECT when it arrived! My Mom cried tears of joy when she saw her surprise. Thank you so much, Lars, for making my Mom’s birthday an extra special one!!! Tusind Tak, 

Stacia - 11-08-17 - Google review (5 stars)

Run, don't walk to this place. They are smart, lovely and professional. Lars and David go above and beyond. Their prices are the best I've found in the NYC area for Danish Post Modern.

Christina - 08-24-17 - Etsy (5 stars)

Lars was very prompt in answering my questions and helping me decide between a few of his dressers. He shipped the dresser I ordered on the same day, Which was amazing because I had a tight schedule!

The dresser itself is beautiful, surprisingly light to move around, but still feels sturdy.

Super happy with my purchase and would highly recommend working with Lars!

srwalden12 - 07.25.17 - Etsy (5 stars)

Outstanding piece! Thanks again for a perfect transaction. A++

Kimberly C. - 06.09.17 - Facebook / Yelp

We recently bought a table and chairs from Lanoba and could not be more pleased with the entire experience. The furniture is beautiful and "fits" in our home perfectly. The style is unique but classic.

 

David and Lars also made the purchasing experience incredibly pleasant, showing us the furniture we'd come in the view initially, plus a few alternatives and patiently answering all our questions. When we're next looking for another piece, we will be reaching out to Lanoba first.

Jason - 05.09.17 

Oh. My. Goodness. From the product itself, to the Danish cookies, all the way to the caretaking oil, you are absolutely wonderful. Thank you for all of your help.

Jennifer Z. L. - 04.17.17 - Facebook

I own four pieces from Lanoba, and they have made a huge difference in the look of my apartment. And I haven't found a nicer dealer in any kind of vintage goods than Lars.

Carrol 04.17.17 

Lanoba is awesome! Besides the awesome quality of the piece, they have great customer service and seem to really care. My 1960s Danish dresser came with Danish cookies!

Renata - 12.20.16 - Etsy (5 stars)

Beautiful design, sturdy constructions, and extremely prompt delivery. Great Christmas gift!

Marco H. 11.19.16 - Etsy (5 stars)

This table is beautiful and the shipping couldn't have been faster. The seller also included some oil for the care of the table. A+ vendor all the way!

Hansi L. - 11..29.16 - Facebook

A casual Sunday afternoon strolling in Jersey City turned into a surprising and exciting encounter with this beautiful Danish furniture store hidden in the Powerhouse Art District.

Owners Lars and David are knowledgeably and friendly, and offered free delivery in nearby neighborhood.

Very prompt delivery and assembling, with a considerate box with mineral oil and a big box of Danish cookie!

Wendy B.G. - 10.16.16 - Facebook

I purchased a MCM sewing table from Lanoba. They answered my emails promptly, offered economical shipping, and packaged my item with care. To top it all off, the item was better than described! I am a very happy customer!

Corey M. 09.25.16 - Etsy (5 stars)

It all arrived quickly and packaged so expertly!! Super excited to have them! Thank you so much!!!!

© 2016 Priscilla media design               LANOBA LLC - 345 18th St.. Jersey City NJ 07302 - (347) 284 9992  lars@lanobadesign.com

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey