© 2016 Priscilla media design               LANOBA LLC - 345 18th St.. Jersey City NJ 07302 - (347) 284 9992  lars@lanobadesign.com

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
What our custumers say
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
FOLLOW US

Alexis S. 08-14-18 YELP (5 stars)

I had been following Lanoba on instagram and when I saw that they were having an open warehouse event I jumped at the opportunity to drag my husband along! The quality and quantity of pieces made it difficult to decide which we wanted to bring home! Lars and Matthew patiently answered all our questions and helped us select 3 pieces. The entire experience was lovely, I feel like I had the opportunity to travel back in time and now own a beautiful piece of timeless history. The delivery was the best experience we have had since moving to the city. Their prices were extremely fare, the delivery service was friendly and on time, and we received a little gift bag of oil to maintain our furniture as well as Danish cookies! 

hcmccga - 08-04-18 Etsy (5 stars)

This piece is perfect! Just exactly how it looked in photos. And the communication was great, delivery prompt, and came with teak oil and Danish cookies. I’m very happy!

Lynne - 02-28-18 Etsy (5 stars)

Thank you, Lars, for wrapping the dresser so carefully. It is beautiful and perfect for our house. Thanks also for the teak oil -- and for the very delicious cookies!

Jessica B - 12-11-17 - Etsy (5 stars)

Lovely piece! Fits perfectly... was exactly as described. Measurements were spot on. Lars was great to work with and it shipped very quickly. Thank you!

Jacquelyn B - 12-18-17 Etsy (5 stars)

I purchased a Bing and Grondahl Hans Christian Andersen figurine for my Mom’s Birthday. She is an avid collector of these Danish treasures, and also displays my Mormor and Morfar’s figurines and plates! Lars was kind enough to ensure me this piece was flawless, and it was PERFECT when it arrived! My Mom cried tears of joy when she saw her surprise. Thank you so much, Lars, for making my Mom’s birthday an extra special one!!! Tusind Tak, 

Stacia - 11-08-17 - Google review (5 stars)

Run, don't walk to this place. They are smart, lovely and professional. Lars and David go above and beyond. Their prices are the best I've found in the NYC area for Danish Post Modern.

Christina - 08-24-17 - Etsy (5 stars)

Lars was very prompt in answering my questions and helping me decide between a few of his dressers. He shipped the dresser I ordered on the same day, Which was amazing because I had a tight schedule!

The dresser itself is beautiful, surprisingly light to move around, but still feels sturdy.

Super happy with my purchase and would highly recommend working with Lars!

srwalden12 - 07.25.17 - Etsy (5 stars)

Outstanding piece! Thanks again for a perfect transaction. A++

Kimberly C. - 06.09.17 - Facebook / Yelp

We recently bought a table and chairs from Lanoba and could not be more pleased with the entire experience. The furniture is beautiful and "fits" in our home perfectly. The style is unique but classic.

 

David and Lars also made the purchasing experience incredibly pleasant, showing us the furniture we'd come in the view initially, plus a few alternatives and patiently answering all our questions. When we're next looking for another piece, we will be reaching out to Lanoba first.

Jason - 05.09.17 

Oh. My. Goodness. From the product itself, to the Danish cookies, all the way to the caretaking oil, you are absolutely wonderful. Thank you for all of your help.

Jennifer Z. L. - 04.17.17 - Facebook

I own four pieces from Lanoba, and they have made a huge difference in the look of my apartment. And I haven't found a nicer dealer in any kind of vintage goods than Lars.

Carrol 04.17.17 

Lanoba is awesome! Besides the awesome quality of the piece, they have great customer service and seem to really care. My 1960s Danish dresser came with Danish cookies!

Renata - 12.20.16 - Etsy (5 stars)

Beautiful design, sturdy constructions, and extremely prompt delivery. Great Christmas gift!

Marco H. 11.19.16 - Etsy (5 stars)

This table is beautiful and the shipping couldn't have been faster. The seller also included some oil for the care of the table. A+ vendor all the way!

Hansi L. - 11..29.16 - Facebook

A casual Sunday afternoon strolling in Jersey City turned into a surprising and exciting encounter with this beautiful Danish furniture store hidden in the Powerhouse Art District.

Owners Lars and David are knowledgeably and friendly, and offered free delivery in nearby neighborhood.

Very prompt delivery and assembling, with a considerate box with mineral oil and a big box of Danish cookie!

Wendy B.G. - 10.16.16 - Facebook

I purchased a MCM sewing table from Lanoba. They answered my emails promptly, offered economical shipping, and packaged my item with care. To top it all off, the item was better than described! I am a very happy customer!

Corey M. 09.25.16 - Etsy (5 stars)

It all arrived quickly and packaged so expertly!! Super excited to have them! Thank you so much!!!!